PRE-PRESS

PRE-PRESS

In the production of printed materials Prepress  plays the most important role. Depending on how competently will be held this process, also called Prepress, will largely depend the quality of the printed product.

What is Prepress

Creation of printed products is a complex set of hardworking and time-consuming operations. In order to get high-quality printing it is necessary for raster files to have a sufficiently high resolution - 300 dpi. At the same time A3 file can take 150 MB of disk space. Up to 5 files of this kind, with different designs will be necessary to agree the layout with the customer.

Considering that when working with Photoshop all temporary files grow four times, eating large amounts of memory on the hard disk, to quickly and easily develop and deliver a good design for approval is impossible. Therefore, design development is carried out at a low resolution. Already selected as agreed with the customer option should be developed and brought to a resolution of 300 dpi.

Layout  development, its coordination and bringing to an acceptable printing type are the goals and objectives of Prepress. In other words, the Prepress (Prepress) is a special stage of printing process of printing products, serving for the development and preparation of the layout for printing. In this process are reached:
  • design solution of printing products;
  • required image resolution;
  • the optimal brightness and contrast;
  • the correct color;
  • correction of errors generated during scanning.

Operations performed during Prepress

Prepress can include in itself the following operations:

  • the design development;
  • the creation of the layout;
  • retouching images, deleting corrections;
  • color separations - file transfer from RGB to CMYK;
  • color correction;
  • tone correction;
  • Trapping, processing of text images and paintings;
  • installation and layout;
  • file creation for photo output;
  • form development for printing

This is the general list of works, but to create specific layouts must take into account specifics of the image and the use of a particular type of operation to obtain the output quality product.

Call us to get a calculation of the cost of your order: +7 (495) 258 00 82 or send your request by e-mail: print@corpus.pro

Допечатная подготовка

Допечатная подготовка

В процессе производства печатной продукции самую важную роль играет допечатная подготовка. От того, насколько грамотно будет проведен этот этап работ, называемых ещё Prepress, во многом будет зависеть качество готового полиграфического изделия.

Для чего нужна допечатная подготовка

Создание полиграфической продукции – это сложный комплекс кропотливых и трудоемких операций. Для получения качественной полиграфии необходимо, чтобы растровые файлы имели достаточно высокое разрешение - 300 dpi. При этом файл формата А3 может занимать на диске порядка 150 Мб. А таких файлов потребуется до 5, с разными вариантами дизайна, необходимыми для согласования макета с заказчиком.

Учитывая, что при работе в Photoshop все временные файлы увеличиваются в четыре раза, съедая большой объем памяти на жестком диске, оперативно и быстро невозможно разработать и предоставить на согласование хороший дизайн. Поэтому дизайнерские разработки выполняют при невысоком разрешении. Уже отобранный, согласованный с заказчиком вариант, необходимо обработать и привести к разрешению 300 dpi.

Разработка макета, его согласование и приведение к приемлемому для печатания виду и является целями и задачами допечатной подготовки. Иными словами, допечатная подготовка (Prepress) – это особая стадия технологического процесса печатания полиграфического изделия, служащая для разработки и подготовки макета к печати. В процессе этой работы достигают:

  • решение дизайна полиграфического изделия;
  • необходимое разрешение изображения;
  • оптимальную яркость и контрастность;
  • правильную цветопередачу;
  • исправление дефектов, образовавшихся в процессе сканирования.

Операции, выполняемые на стадии Prepress

Допечатная подготовка может в себя включать выполнения следующих операций:

  • разработку дизайна;
  • создание макета;
  • ретуширование изображения, удаление помарок;
  • цветоделение – перевод файла из RGB в CMYK;
  • цветокоррекцию;
  • тоновую коррекцию;
  • треппинг, обработку текстового изображения и картинки;
  • монтаж и верстку;
  • создание файла для вывода фотоформ;
  • изготовление форм для печати.

Это общий перечень работ, но для создания конкретных определенных макетов необходимо учитывать особенности изображения и применения того или иного вида операций, чтобы получить на выходе качественный продукт.

Звоните по телефону, чтобы получить расчет стоимости Вашего тиража +7 (495) 258 00 82 или отправьте запрос на е-mail: print@corpus.pro.